Lyle Charles Laxton: Chief Executive Officer
Lyle is the founder and Chief Executive Officer of Laxton Group. A natural entrepreneur Lyle has grown the company from a one-man start-up to a global organization over the last decade. Lyle has vast experience in business leadership & strategy, high technology product development, sales and marketing, and operations in the Elections, Identity, and SelfService space.
Lyle is a qualified Chartered Accountant (SA).

Nelson Pereira: President – Americas
Nelson joined Laxton Group in 2010 as Chief Operations Officer. He now heads up Laxton’s Americas branch operating out of New York. Nelson has extensive experience in business strategy, sales, marketing, and operations in the Elections, Identity, and SelfService space. Nelson has driven Laxton’s growth in North and South America, Africa, Asia and Europe.
Nelson is a qualified Chartered Accountant (SA).

Hennie Meeding: Chief Technology Officer
Hennie joined Laxton Group as Chief Technology Officer in 2013. Hennie heads up Laxton’s software development team and is responsible for designing, developing and implementing software solutions for large-scale national Election and Identity registration programs. Before joining Laxton, Hennie worked for Standard Bank, South Africa.
Hennie is a qualified Chartered Accountant (SA).

Warren Dingwall: Chief Financial Officer
Warren joined Laxton Group as Chief Financial Officer in 2016 and heads up Laxton Group’s finance and accounting team. Warren has extensive experience in corporate finance having previously worked in the Strategy, Business Development & Corporate Finance division at AngloGold Ashanti, and in positions at Deloitte, and E&Y in London.
Warren is a qualified Chartered Accountant (SA).

Paul Bellin: President – Africa
Paul joined Laxton as Chief Legal Officer in early 2016 and was promoted to President – Africa in 2017. Paul is a qualified engineer and lawyer, and his extensive experience includes positions as a Business Development Manager at Joy Global, and Legal Advisor at Umbono Capital. Paul has been actively involved in Election and National Identity programs in Africa.
Paul has an Engineering Degree, a Law Degree (Juris Doctor) from the University of Wisconsin law School, and an LLB from UNISA.

Justin Uren: Chief Operations Officer
Justin joined Laxton in 2017 as Chief Operations Officer. Justin has experience in general management, operations, logistics, human resource management, and supply chain management. He has been instrumental in the roll out of Laxton’s Election and National Identity projects in Africa and Asia.
Prior to joining Laxton, Justin held senior managerial positions in South Africa.

Warwick Reeves: Chief Sales Officer
Warwick joined Laxton in 2016 as Commercial Manager and was promoted to Chief Sales Officer responsible for leading the sales division. Warwick has held senior positions at the Hackett Group, Kurt Salmon, BNP Paribas, and the Royal Bank of Scotland on a number of commercial projects in the UK, Europe, the US, and the Middle East.
Warwick is a qualified Chartered Accountant (SA).

Ian McCutcheon: Chief Marketing Officer
Ian joined Laxton in 2017 and has over 10 years’ experience in project management, investor relations, and stakeholder engagement. As Chief Marketing Officer Ian is responsible for developing Laxton’s relationships with suppliers and customers and promoting the Laxton brand as a global leader in Election, Identity & Self Service solutions.
Ian holds a BSc (Hons) degree and Post-Graduate Diploma’s in Engineering and Management.

Rossouw “Rocky” Hattingh: Operations & Production Director
Rocky joined Laxton in 2015 as Production Manager. Rocky has over 20 years experience in project management and operations. His experience has been active in the roll out of large scale Election and Identity registration projects in Africa, South East Asia, and South America.

Rocky holds a BA from UFS, and a BA (Hons) from the University of Johannesburg in South Africa.

Hennie Meeding Snr.: Sales Director – Elections
Hennie joined the Laxton team in 2017 as Sales Director with a focus on Elections. Hennie has over 35 years’ experience delivering national registration projects for Elections and Identity.

Hennie holds an MBA, and a BSc (Engineering) from the University of Pretoria.

Paul Kennedy: Managing Director – South Africa
Paul joined the Laxton team as Managing Director – South Africa in 2016. Paul has held senior managerial and business development positions with EOH, FACE Technologies, Oberthur Card Systems, De La Rue, Nedbank and DataCard.

Paul holds qualifications in marketing, sales, finance, law, and management.

Darren Reid: VP North America
Darren joined Laxton Group in 2012 as Managing Director – South Africa. Darren has extensive experience in business strategy, sales, marketing, and operations in the Identity and SelfService space and has been driving company sales in North America since he established the New York office in 2016.
Darren is a qualified Architect and holds a Masters (Prof) degree in Architecture from the University of the Witwatersrand.

Juan Garcia: VP Sales & Business Development
Juan joined Laxton in New York in 2017 where he is expanding the Group’s footprint in the U.S. and Latin America. Juan has extensive experience in business strategy, sales, marketing and operations in the International Election and Identity space. Before joining Laxton, Juan worked for Smartmatic, Scytl, and AIESEC.
Juan has a Masters in International Finance and International Commerce.

Anton Oosthuizen: Head of Engineering and Product Development
Anton joined Laxton in 2016 to head up the Product Development team. Anton brings with him considerable experience in technical design, engineering, and product development. He has been driving the development of Laxton’s mobile biometric device range.

Prior to joining Laxton Anton ran his own business.

Mathew Wolmarans: Electronic Engineering Manager
Mathew joined Laxton in 2017 and heads up Laxton’s electronic engineering department. Mathew has a broad range of experience and skills in the development of electronic circuits and products.

Mathew has a Bachelor of Technology in Electrical and Electronic Engineering.

Gavin Guan: Head of Industrial Design
Gavin joined Laxton in 2010 and heads up the Industrial Design team. Gavin has over 10 years of experience in engineering and technical design having previously worked for equipment and manufacturing companies in Foshan and Guangzhou.

Gavin has a bachelor’s qualification in industrial design and manufacturing.

Brittany Su: Head of Procurement
Brittany has been with Laxton since 2010 and heads up the procurement team. Brittany is a skilled negotiator with extensive experience in supply chain management, logistics and procurement.

Brittany has a bachelor’s degree qualification in economics.

Adriaan Booysen: Head of Support
Adriaan has been with Laxton since 2015 and heads up the Group’s in-country support teams. Adriaan has over 15 years of project management, logistics, client liaison and operational experience. Adriaan has been instrumental in the execution and management of large scale Election and Identity registration projects in Africa.
Prior to joining Laxton, Adriaan held support and engineering roles with Sanral, and FACE Technologies.